Laura Mercier Sensual Reflections Fall 2014: Review, Pics and Swatches!


Press Sample

Laura Mercier’s limited edition for Fall 2014 is called Sensual Reflections and consists of colorful, seductive eyes and brick red lips. The feeling is classic glam with a sexy vibe.


The collection includes:



  • Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Sienna, $24 (repromote)
  • Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Plumberry, $24 (repromote)
  • Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Cocoa, $24 (repromote)


The star of this collection has to be the Cheek Mélange in Sensual Reflections ($42). Laura Mercier makes the most beautiful blushes and this is no exception.

“Cheek Mélange features hand-selected, complementary shades to add natural, glowing colour to cheeks. It provides natural radiance to complexion and is designed to complement all skin tones.”

The embossed flower pattern is a mix of plum, peach and gold; swirl them together and you get a pretty flattering glow suitable for all skin tones. However, on darker skin tones, it may serve more as a highlighter than blush. This blush whispers rather than shouts! The satin finish is very flattering and does NOT emphasize pores or lines like frosty blushes do. That’s one reason I love Laura Mercier–she always has the over 40 woman in mind when formulating her products! I’ve been using this almost everyday since I received it.

2014-07-30 05.08.07 (480x360)

2014-08-11 04.22.59 (480x360)

Another gorgeous piece from the collection is the Satin Matte Eye Colour in Tempting Green ($24). Tempting Green is a deep emerald green with very subtle sparkle.

‘Laura Mercier Satin Matte Eye Colour is a highly-pigmented eye shadow with a creamy texture that applies effortlessly with a multi-dimensional matte finish. Long-wearing formula provides rich colour payoff without dusting.”

2014-07-30 05.01.01 (480x360)

2014-08-02 00.08.53 (480x355)

Tempting Green is such a rich, opulent shade! It makes a gorgeous and unique smoky eye and I got NO fallout. The satin matte finish is perfection! For this look I used Laura Mercier Caviar Eye Stick in Rosegold on the lid and Tempting Green in the crease, outer third of eye and under the lash line. It blending nicely and is color dense. CoverGirl Clump Crusher mascara finishes the look. I am very pleased to add this to my collection and I l know I will be wearing it a lot this fall.

2014-08-19 01.39.51 (480x382)

2014-08-19 01.45.29 (480x295)

I’m also wearing Laura Mercier Lip Pencil in Carnation and Creme Smooth Lip Color in Pink Blush and Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide Foundation reviewed here.

2014-08-19 01.44.57 (480x360)

Bottom Line: Laura Mercier’s Sensual Reflections Collection is unusual in that there are both soft AND sexy pieces to choose from. The finishes are beautiful and feminine. It’s one of best collections of the Fall offerings!

Have you tried anything from the collection yet?

  • Jamie @ Makeuplifelove

    Gorgeous collection and what a gorgeous look on you. I love that Cheek Melage but its sooooo pretty and I would just stare at it. lol.. Great post.

    • cindy

      Haha I stare at pretty things for like 10 minutes, then dig in!!

  • Destany

    I’ve never tried anything from Laura Mercer, but this collection is worth checking out!

    • cindy

      You HAVE to soon!

  • Leelo R

    This looks like a great collection and you look beautiful!

  • Nidia – Lit From Within

    This is the best Fall collection I’ve seen so far! I love that green, and the berry lips.. and the blusher.. so pretty!

    • cindy

      I agree, I need to get one of the lipsticks too!

  • Brooke @ Blushing Noir

    I love your eyes here and that blush is a must have!

    • cindy

      Love this blush, I’ve been wearing it everyday–it makes me feel pretty. LOL

  • Brittany

    I just love your face. Really, I do. And I don’t care what it is you’re reviewing, I will forever be jealous of your gorgeous lashes!

    • cindy

      Oh for the love of Pete, stop!

  • Miranda

    Gorgeous colors they included in this collection!

    • cindy

      I love them too!

  • Laura My Newest Addiction

    I have this blush and it is a favorite

    • cindy

      I’ve been wearing it everyday!

  • Justina

    I love that eyeshadow. I may have to snap it up!

  • Sheila

    What a beautiful look on you. Tempting Green looks all kinds of fantastic.

  • Kimmi @ The Plastic Diaries

    I love the patterns on the palette and shadows

  • Pingback: Lipstick League: Weekly Links, Volume 135 - Beauty Tips Around The World | Beauty Tips Around The World()

  • Pingback: The Lipstick League - Polish Fave Fall 14 | My Beauty Bunny()

  • Kendra

    I think I just died and went to makeup heaven. These look divine!

    • cindy

      LOL I love this collection!

  • Pingback: What one nail color would you wear for Fall 2014? | Phyrra Beauty for the Bold()

  • Pingback: The Lipstick League - week of 8.18.14 | we heart this | we heart this()

  • Melody

    Love the way these products look on you!

    • cindy

      Aww, thanks girl!

  • KissMySparkle

    What a sophisticated collection. It looks so perfect for classy, autumnal looks.

    • cindy

      Great assessment–spot on!