Laura Mercier Holiday Makeup Collection 2013: Review, Pics, Swatches

Laura_Mercier_holiday_2013_makeup_collection4

The Laura Mercier Holiday Collection for 2013 is one the best ever! This year’s Holiday Colour and Holiday Bath & Body Collections are available in Laura’s signature shades and scents. The beautifully chic packaging ( hello leopard!) make what’s inside even more special AND the perfect gift for your mom, your friend, your sister – or even yourself! I wait every holiday season for the mini lipgloss sets and my beloved petite baked eye shadow palettes. This year does not disappoint–read on!

Laura-Mercier-Luxe-Colour-Wardrobe-Dual-Decker-Colour-For-Eyes-Cheeks

Laura Mercier Luxe Colour Wardrobe Dual Decker Colour for Eyes & Cheeks $125 -For me this is the star of the show. Oh Santa are you listening??? Top of my list!!

Includes:

  • Eye Colours in Morning Dew (Matte), Coffee Ground (Matte), African Violet (Luster), Ballerina Pink (Sateen), Deep Night (Matte), Dusk (Luster), Sable (Sateen), and Crystal Beige (Luster)
  • Face Highlighter in Golden Shimmer
  • Second Skin Cheek Colours in Barely Pink and Heather Pink
  • Tightline Cake Eye Liners in Black Ebony, Ground Espresso, and Bleu Marine
  • Mini Longwear Crème Eye Pencil in Espresso
  • Travel Pony Tail Brush (for eyes)
  • Double-Ended Crease/Smudge Brush (for eyes)
  • Travel Flat Eye Liner Brush
  • Instructional Looks

Laura Mercier Petite Baked Eye Colour Bonbons Palette $25–I love these pint-size eye palettes that pack such holiday sparkle!

Amethyst Trio Includes:

  • Soft Amethyst
  • Lilac
  • Violet Sky

Bronze Trio Includes: (Blushing Noir has a great review of this)

  • Cameo
  • Bronze Opal
  • Sienna

Emerald Trio Includes:

  • Aqua
  • Malachite
  • Emerald

Laura-Mercier-Baked-Eye-Colour-Amethyst-Palette

Laura-Mercier-Baked-Eye-Colour-Bronze-Palette

Laura-Mercier-Baked-Eye-Colour-Emerald-Palette

Last year I purchased both the Golden Metallics and Smokey Metallics palettes, read review here. This year, I was lucky enough to be sent the Emerald palette to test and I love adore it! The colors are flattering and very unique. Although there are only three shades, you can create a myriad of looks; from a soft and demure fairy princess to a smoky and sultry rocker chick. The baked texture is harder than a powder shadow and you will get some fallout when applied dry. I much prefer to apply these shadows wet with a flat synthetic brush for richer pigmentation and longer wear.  Similarly, the shadows take on a beautiful lustrous sheen with a fabulous reflective quality when wet. Aqua is aptly named, it is a pale pastel aqua, emerald is a rich, metallic emerald teal. Malachite is something to behold, I have never seen anything like it.

Laura Mercier Holidy 2013

“Malachite green is traditionally used as a dye for materials such as silk,leather, and paper. Although called malachite green, the compound is not related to the mineral malachite — the name just comes from the similarity of color.” Wikipedia.  This malachite is a beautiful and complex shade of green with purple undertones and a golden reflective sheen. I did my best to capture it on camera, but I am not a photographer (in case you haven’t noticed) and probably did not catch the multifaceted dimension of this shade. I actually think you need to see it in person and test it. It. Is. Stunning.

Laura Mercier Emerald applied dry

Laura Mercier Emerald applied dry

Laura Mercier Petite Baked e/s palette in Emerald applied wet

Laura Mercier Petite Baked e/s palette in Emerald applied wet

For this look I applied the lightest shade, aqua to the brow bone, malachite on the lid and emerald in the crease.

2013-11-05 04.55.23 (480x345)

2013-11-05 04.55.50 (480x150)

2013-11-05 04.55.59 (480x163)

Laura Mercier Colour-To-Go Portable Palette for Eyes, Cheeks & Lips $50 (Limited Edition)
Laura_Mercier_holiday_2013_makeup_collection2Smoky Violet:

  • Eye Colours in Plum Smoke (Matte) and Violet Steel (Luster)
  • Tightline Cake Eye Liner in Violet Asphalt
  • Bronzing Pressed Powder in Golden Bronze
  • Second Skin Cheek Colour in Barely Pink
  • Lip Glacé in After Hours

Natural Nudes:

Eye Colours in Buttercream (Matte), Rosewood (Luster), and Cocoa Brown (Sateen)
• Tightline Cake Eye Liner in Chocolate Brown
• Bronzing Pressed Powder in Matte Bronze
• Second Skin Cheek Colour in Sweet Mandarin
• Lip Glacé in Sweetheart

Laura-Mercier-Luxe-Travel-Brush-Collection

Laura Mercier Luxe Travel Brush Collection $125
Includes:

  • Full-Size Cheek Colour Brush
  • Secret Camouflage/Camouflage Powder Brush
  • All Over Eye Colour/ Pony Tail Brush
  • Eye Crease/ Smudge Brush
  • Flat Eye Liner/Angled Eye Liner Brush

Laura-Mercier-Mini-Lip-Glace-Collection-Bare-Nudes

Laura Mercier Mini Lip Glacé Collection $48 - I look forward to these every year, last year I picked up the ‘bare’ set and this year I was sent the ‘bold’ set that I really, really love.
Nudes Shades:

  • Pout
  • Bare Peach
  • Bare Blush
  • Bare Baby
  • Gilded Rose

Laura-Mercier-Mini-Lip-Glace-Collection-Bold-Brights

Laura Bold Brights Mini Lip Glacé Collection $48

Shades:

  • Azalea
  • Camellia
  • Bonbon
  • Grenadine
  • Poppy

Laura Mercier Holiday 2013

 

Laura Mercier Holiday 2013

Left to right: Poppy, Grenadine, Bonbon, Camellia and Azelea. Add a pop of vibrant color with these smooth, shiny glosses. The feel great, glide on easily and smell of cremé brulee! All the shades are pretty and wearable.

Laura-Mercier-Line-Define-Mini-Longwear-Creme-Eye-Pencil-Collection

Laura Mercier Line & Define Mini Longwear Crème Eye Pencil Collection $45 – I purchased last years version of this set and have gotten such use out of it, if I didn’t already have all the shades, I would indulge again. I do, however have a few people on my gift list I know would appreciate this set so I will be purchasing again this year!
Includes Mini Eyeliners in:

  • Violet
  • Espresso
  • Noir
  • Sage
  • Cobalt

Laura-Mercier-Shimmer-Effects-Mini-Caviar-Stick-Eye-Colour-Collection

Laura Mercier Shimmer Effects Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour Collection $40. I am totally head-over-stilettos for these cream stick shadows, they are PERFECT! I currently own Rosegold, Sandglow and Grey Pearl. I want this set so I can add some colors to my collection. I love these so much if I could gift this set to every woman in the U.S. I would! Read my review here.

Includes:

  • Pink Opal
  • Amethyst
  • Rosegold
  • Sugar Frost

Does the Laura Mercier Holiday collection catch your fancy? Anything going on your wishlist? Do share!

Pin It
  • http://www.blushingnoir.com Brooke @ Blushing Noir

    omg those lip glaces are GORGEOUS! TY for the link! <3 <3

  • http://www.icynails.blogspot.com/ Erika

    Simply drool-worthy stocking stuffers. *sigh*

  • http://www.mybeautyjunction.com Renu

    I’m loving the portable palette in Natural Nudes. And I didn’t expect so much pigmentation from the glosses! Thanks for sharing!

    • http://www.primebeautyblog.net cindy

      Natural Nudes is next on my list!

  • http://daydreamingbeauty.com Amber

    I will take one of everything please and thanks! The purples, oh my! Laura Mercier really knows how to do purple. <3

  • Lorraine

    Laura Mercier holiday sets are so hard to resist! Last year I got the Glamour Wardrobe and Artist’s Palette and mini kohl eye pencils! Did not regret a single purchase and still use all 3 on the regular. that emerald set is TDF! I am swooning over the duochrome effects!

    • http://www.primebeautyblog.net cindy

      I know right? I’m loving the selection this year.

  • http://www.ebonyjaybeautymyway.com Ebony Jay

    This collection is so amazing! (: I can’t wait to try it

  • http://www.beautyinfozone.com MarciaF (beauty info zone)

    Stunning collection, they keep getting better.

  • Pingback: The Lipstick League – Dream Job()

  • Pingback: The Lipstick League – week of 11.4.13 - we heart this | we heart this()

  • Pingback: The Lipstick League: Weekly Links, Volume 109 - Clumps of Mascara()

  • Pingback: The Lipstick League - Week of 11/4/13 | EauMG()

  • http://lipglossandspandex.com Marilyn @ Lipgloss+Spandex

    I loved last year’s Laura Mercier holiday collection (one of my favorite eyeshadows ever was in that collection) and am just as excited about this year’s!