Kaplan MD Perfect Pout Review!

s1682236-main-hero-300

 

 

Press Sample

 

Kaplan MD is a luxury skincare brand created by Beverly Hills dermatologist Stuart H. Kaplan, M.D. For over 25 years,  Dr. Kaplan’s medical and cosmetic expertise has made him a skincare authority for celebrities, models and beauty icons from all over the world.

It’s a fact that as we age our lips lose volume. Just look at any magazine and you can tell full, plump lips help make us look younger.  My friend got Juverderm in her lips a few years ago and it was very painful and she had a big knot on her bottom lip that took a few days to go away. Personally, I avoid pain whenever possible and have no intention of getting lip injections but I DO want fuller lips. Dr. Kaplan has created Perfect Pout, a natural alternative for fuller, more youthful lips without surgery! This is PERFECT for us over 40 ladies!

2015-01-18 04.28.43 (480x379)

Perfect Pout instantly plumps lips and smooths fine lines while hydrating and protecting against sun damage. This two-step system gives you beautiful lips naturally.

Step 1- Apply a generous layer of Lip SPF 20 Mask to entire lip contour.

2015-01-18 04.27.38 (480x400)

2015-01-18 08.28.53 (480x275)

The exclusive High & Low Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid combined with marine collagen and papaya fruit enzymes exfoliating away flaky, chapped skin. Apply to the skin above the upper lip to reduce fine lines and wrinkles around the mouth. The result is softer, smoother, fuller, and more luscious lips. There is a slight tingling sensation but it doesn’t hurt. Wipe the mask off with a tissue after about 5 minutes. I appreciate the little plastic spatula for getting the mask out of the jar too!

Step 2 Lip 20 Ultra Hydrating Lip Balm

kaplandMd-lip20-balm__24741_zoom

Ultra-hydrating, anti-aging lip balm for men and women that moisturizes and repairs the delicate skin on the lips, while providing SPF 20 sunburn protection. Patented Peptides, Marine Collagen, and 22 Certified Organic Extracts instantly hydrate and nourish the lips for a softer, fuller, and more youthful appearance. I really love the texture of this balm; not too thick and not too thin. It feels very hydrating even after a few hours and it’s not sticky! It feels very light and comfortable on the lips and doesn’t rub off right away. Hands down the best balm I’ve seen in a long time! 
100% Free of Parabens, Sulfates, Petrolatum, Castor Oil, or BPA.

2015-01-18 08.36.36 (480x304)

My lips are in pretty good shape at the moment, but that can change at any time. I live in a cold climate with freezing temps and wind so I LOVE using a lip mask at least once a week to get rid of dry flakes.

The Perfect Pout set by Kaplan MD is making it’s debut at Sephora.com this week for only $23! A full sized lip mask retails for $48 and the full sized balm retails for $35 so this is a spectacular value!

Bottom Line: this anti-aging lip duo is very high quality and feels fabulous! If you have dry, chapped lips or need more volume, I would definitely take advantage of the Sephora special! I also love that both products in the duo have an SPF of 20! I’m hoping that with continued use my lip lines will be less noticeable.

Have you ever used a lip mask?

 

  • Kim

    I’m glad you showed what the mask looks like when applied. Overall, the kit sounds interesting.

  • This sounds like a great set of products. Fortunately, I discovered City Lips Lip Plumper this past summer, and the collagen & HA in their non-stinging, highly emollient formula has done wonders for my lips. This is the first winter that I haven’t had chapped lips.

  • This sounds wonderful!

    • They are really nice Phyrra!

  • Sounds very pampering 🙂

  • These sound nice but they are out for me. Sunscreen… le sigh

    • They both have an SPF of 20

  • This line sounds great for the winter!

  • I need this now!

    • It’s on Sephora.com now!

  • what a great deal. Definitely going to try this!

    • the kit is not full size but trust me, this kit will last a long time.

  • Look at those lippies! I’m in super hot Florida but lately my lips have been pretty dry so I need to check this stuff out.

  • I need this in my life! TLC for the puckers, yay!

  • Seems like a great duo! I wonder why the mask has SPF in it if it’s meant to be wiped off?

    • I don’t know I wondered the same thing!

  • betzy carmona

    The mask sounds interesting

    • Your lips feel great after using it!

  • sounds interesting!

  • I reviewed this set too! I like the balm a lot

  • This set sounds really nice… and the balm, I think I would like that.

  • This sounds so nice!

  • Really wanting to try this!!!

  • This remind of the Bliss perfect Pout kit.

    • Oh yeah, totally! I like this balm much better though–it feels more healing.