Review: bareMinerals Remix Loud and Clear Lip Sheer Review

2013-01-02 04.47.44 (480x360)

With the launch of bareMinerals Remix Collection earlier this month, we were introduced to  a new lip product, Loud & Clear Lip Sheer ($15). These fruity smelling lip sheers have the texture of a balm and glide on with absolutely no stickiness and only a whisper of color. The wear is good for this type of balm product, I can get a good 3 hours out of them and some shades leave a bit of stain behind.

2013-01-02 05.16.54 (360x480)

Amped Pink is a sheer medium pink, applying much softer than what you see in the tube. It’s described as a fuchsia but I disagree and I have virtually no pigment to my lips so they take on color well. I really love the soft, buttery texture of these balms. Amped Up lasts around 3 hours and leaves behind a very slight stain. It is deeply hydrating and feels fabulous on the lips. It one of those that will have you pressing your lips together constantly because it feels so good. Amped Pink is a pretty neutral shade and very wearable. Of course the intensity will differ depending upon your skin tone.

2013-01-02 05.03.55 (480x360)

 

Berry is described as a “sheer ripe berry” and I would agree with that. It looks like a sheer raspberry on the lips with a slight purple undertone. Of the three available shades, Berry is the most pigmented leaving behind the most pronounced stain after the gloss wears off. I was little afraid of Berry looking at it in the tube but I actually like the best of the three because of the extra pigment. All of the Loud and Clear Lips Sheers have a fruity fragrance that dissaptes after about 30 minutes.

2013-01-02 05.04.37 (480x360)

Tangerine Trance is a sheer citrus orange. The sheerest of the three, Tangerine Trance provides very little color. It is however, a warm shade that is neither coral or red–tangerine is a good descriptor for this shade. When wearing Tangerine Trance I felt as though it gave me lips a nice shine and great hydration but not much color and I prefer more pigment.

2013-01-02 05.07.08 (480x360)

2013-01-02 05.09.37 (480x360)

Left to Right: Amped Pink, Berry, Tangerine Trance swatched heavily.

Prime Beauty Grade: A   bareMinerals Loud and Clear Lip Sheers glide on the lips, are not sticky and are deeply hydrating . I can see getting addicted to the luscious feel! If you love the feel of a hydrating lip balm with just a tint of color, these are for you! For my review of the eye shadow quads and blush in the collection, click here!

Pin It
From our partners

Comments

  1. Ooh the lip sheers are something I think I would use a lot. The packaging reminds me of the MAC Slimshines, which I loved… they’re sheerer than those though

  2. Do you notice any fragrance in these? The new BM products are all lovely and I’d be interested in these if there’s no fragrance.

  3. Your review had me at non-sticky and hydrating!

  4. Mamavalveeta03 says:

    I really like the Berry shade. Very pretty!

  5. I haven’t tried any of these, but your swatches are gorgeous!! Thank you for the post!

Speak Your Mind

*